The 2022 'City of Cagliari' tournament will feature two EuroLeague teams

2022-08-01 14:47

On Saturday, September 10 and Sunday the 11th, the Sardinian public will have the opportunity to attend the 12th edition of the 'City of Cagliari' tournament. 

Two EuroLeague teams, Italian champions AX Armani Exchange Milan, and Greek league runners-up Panathinaikos OPAP Athens, will compete in the tourney.

According to the schedule announced by the hosts, Dinamo Banco di Sardegna Sassari, Milan will take on Pallacanestro Varese on September 10 at 18:00 CEST, while the hosts will face the Greek side on the same day at 20:30.

On Sunday, the 3rd-place game will take place at 18:00 and the final game will be held at 20:30 CEST.

This is the tournament's schedule:

Saturday 10th September

18.00 Olimpia Milano - Varese

20:30 Dinamo Banco di Sardegna Sassari - Panathinaikos OPAP Athens


Sunday 11th September

18:00 3rd place game

20:30 Final

In the tournament's last edition in 2021, Dinamo Banco di Sardegna eliminated Andrea Trinchieri's Bayern Munich in the semifinals, losing in the final against Baskonia, who had overtaken Napoli.



2010 - Montepaschi Siena

2011 - Olympiacos Piraeus

2012 - Montepaschi Siena

2013 - Orlandina Capo d'Orlando

2014 - Olympiacos Piraeus

2015- Galatasaray Istanbul

2016 - Dinamo Banco di Sardegna Sassari

2017 - Dinamo Banco di Sardegna Sassari

2018 - EA7 Armani Milano

2019 - Armani Exchange Milan

2021 - Baskonia Vitoria-Gasteiz

Show comments

Add comment

  Total comments: 0

We have the right to remove comments which are offensive, contains abusive language, or violates other rules of the website